Your browser does not support JavaScript!



“It was a Great Day, Partner,” for the 12th annual Lakelands FCA Golf Classic on Tuesday, March 28. This 2017 event was once again held at Stoney Point Golf Club. Fifty-two teams participated, along with 65 hole sponsors and numerous volunteers.

A new addition to this year’s tournament included the inaugural presentation of the Colonel Nick Nicholson Memorial FCA Golf Camp Scholarship. This year’s scholarship recipients were Johnna McGaha of Ware Shoals High School and Ryan Champaigne of Greenwood High School. Both of these golfers will receive scholarships to attend the FCA Golf Camp of his/her choice this summer. Lakelands FCA thanks our sponsors-Stoney Point, State Farm-Rachel Rooney Keeter, Stockman Oil and Chick-fil-A of Greenwood.

Congratulations to our 1st place winners this year:

  • Duke Energy (Theo Lane, Jack Grown, Van Cato and Chuck Claunch)
  • Tommy Pendley (Tommy Pendley, Jason Ivester, Jason Mitchell and Joey Mitchell)
  • McCravy, Newlon and Sturkie (Connor Lewis, JR McCravy, Kyle Richter and Jonathan Shurden)
  • Self Regional Healthcare (Ken Coffey, Clint Douglas, Steve Lee and Jeff McCutcheon)

(Above) Lander students served as Huddle Leaders at the
2017 High School Retreat in Garden City.

FCA Receives Charity Navigator
 ★★★★ Star Rating for 10th Consecutive Year!

Read Letter »

Lakelands FCA has an opening for an Area Director/Male Coaches Ministry Director. Dowload Information.

This award was presented at the 2017 BHP Development Dinner. Jason coached soccer at BHP for 18 years and now teaches and coaches at Dixie High School, where he plays a important role in the FCA Huddle. Jason and his wife, Courtney, are pictured above at the 2016 St. Simon’s Island Coaches’ Camp.

Lakelands FCA Office

802 North Main St.
Abbeville, SC 29620
(864) 366-9540

Linda Tyner
Area Representative
(864) 391-1842 (Cell)

Renee Newton
Community Ministry
(864) 378-4077

Amy Wurst
Administrative Assistant

Lakelands Board

Jimmy Fowler, Chairman
Mike Adams
Jason Dorriety
Shell Dula
John Eichelberger
Richard Ellison
Tombo Hite
Linda Kidd
Eddie Lloyd
Robert McClinton
Jason McLeod
Ralph Patterson
Mark Peeler
Jerry Rentz
Steve Roberts
Chip Stockman
Dan Wideman